Final 8 Announced For WWE UK Championship Tournament

WWE has rounded out the lineup for next month’s United Kingdom Championship tournament.

Travis Banks, Flash Morgan Webster, Jordan Devlin, Tucker, Drew Gulak, Ashton Smith, James Drake, and Tyson T-Bone were the final eight wrestlers announced for the tournament. They join Zack Gibson, Joe Coffey, Jack Gallagher, Dave Mastiff, Kenny Williams, El Ligero, Joseph Conners, and Amir Jordan in the 16-person field.

Banks, who is from New Zealand but is a standout wrestler on the UK scene, is the current champion for PROGRESS Wrestling.

Webster made his WWE TV debut on this week’s episode of 205 Live, teaming with Cedric Alexander & Mustafa Ali to defeat Gulak, Drake & Conners. Devlin, Tucker, Drake, and Tyson T-Bone were part of the first UK Championship tournament in 2017.

First round matches in this year’s tournament will take place at Download Festival on June 8-10. It will continue at Royal Albert Hall on June 18th, with the winner challenging for Pete Dunne’s WWE United Kingdom Championship the next night.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.